

AGM Minutes

07/09/17 Currumbin RSL

Present: Hilary Jacobs (President), Jo Smith (Vice President), Mike Remmer (Secretary / Treasurer), Ian Grace

Paul Guerin, Josie Kay

Apologies: Chris Ward (Vice President)

Next Meeting: Date T.B.C

1. Minutes of previous AGM meeting: True and correct record

Proposed by Ian Grace, seconded by Joan Farmer

2. Business arising:

None

3. Minutes taken:

Mike Remmer

4. Treasurers report:

- Crawley Calvert & Associates to continue as independent auditors for 2017/18 with payment in kind by Gold Membership.
 Proposed by Jo Smith & seconded by Ian Grace
- 2017 Treasurer's & President Reports accepted. Proposed by Ian Grace & seconded by Jo Smith

5. Current Committee stood aside. Anne Stovin stands in as interim Chair

6. Nominations for 2017/18 Committee received from;

- President Hilary Jacobs unopposed
- Vice President Jo Smith unopposed
- Vice President Ian Grace unopposed
- Secretary Mike Remmer unopposed
- Treasurer John Forrester unopposed
- Committee Paul Guerin, Josie Kay, Peter Doggett, Joan Farmer, Terry Hobson, John Mitchel
- No other nominations were received. All nominations accepted

7. General business and Business Arising;

None