

## Minutes of ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING, 2013

On

Thursday, 7th March, 2013 Currumbin RSL, Currumbin Ck Road, Currumbin

7.00am

## **AGENDA**

- 1. President opens Meeting
- 2. Minutes of Previous Meeting

Acceptance of the Minutes Moved:- Darren Mackintosh Seconded - Roger Campbell

3. President's Report

Presented Moved:- Darren Mackintosh Seconded - Joan Farmer

4. Treasurer's Report

Presented Financial Figures for the Chamber Year Ending 2012 (Attached)
Acceptance of the financial figures.
Moved:- Darren Mackintosh
Seconded - John Mitchell

- 5. Executive Committee & Committee Positions Declared Vacant
  Nominations for President, Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer, Committee
- 6. Temporary Chairperson Takes the Chair Michael Tree

New Executive Committee & Committee Members Elected as followed unopposed

Darren Mackintosh - President (Re-elected)

Proposed:- John Mitchell Seconded:- Joan Farmer

Chris Ward - Vice President (Re-elected from Committee)

Proposed:-Michelle Campbell Seconded:- Darren Mackintosh

Michelle Campbell - Secretary (Newly Elected)

Proposed:- Darren Mackintosh Seconded:- John Mitchell

Elly Ward - Treasurer (Newly Elected)

Proposed:- Allan Merlehan Seconded:-Ian Grace

John Mitchell - Committee (Re-elected)

Proposed:- Darren Mackintosh Seconded:- Michelle Campbell

Ian Grace - Committee (Re-elected)

Proposed:- Darren Mackintosh Seconded:- Michelle Campbell

Joan Farmer - Committee (Re-elected)

Proposed:- Darren Mackintosh Seconded: John Mitchell

Chris Ward - Committee (Re-elected)

Proposed:- John Mitchell Seconded:- Darren Mackintosh

Hilary Jacobs - Committee (Newly Elected)

Proposed:- Michael Tree Seconded:- Darren Mackintosh

Outgoing - Michael Tree (Vice President)

- 7. Presidents Welcome Darren Mackintosh
- 8. General Business Nil
- 9. AGM closed 7.25am The Next Annual General Meeting to be Held in March, 2014
- 10. Closure of Meeting