

Minutes Creek to Creek Chamber AGM 2015 12 March 2015 RSL - 5:15 pm

Present : Darren Mackintosh - President Chris Ward – Vice President Ian Grace Hilary Jacobs (Minutes) Michael Lee Mike Remmer Gary Bourke Nick Jacobs Mark & Gabby Jackman Roger Campbell (Life Time Member) Colin Coverdale (Southport Chamber)

Apologies: Joan Farmer John Mitchell – (Treasurer)

It was noted that this meeting was to replace the properly advertised and convened AGM planned for Thursday 5 March at which a quorum was not able to be achieved and so the meeting was abandoned. This meeting also does not have a full quorum, however under the Chamber constitution may still go ahead.

# Presidents report - Will be available on the Creek to Creek Chamber Website

# **Treasurers Report – Presented by the President**

- Audits accounts will be issued by Crawley Calvert for the next regular committee meeting. The accountants currently hold all of the last 2 years books etc. This report will be signed by outgoing President and Treasurer once available.
- Current account stands at around \$13,500 with 4 outstanding invoices amounting to \$2,663.98

### The minutes for the previous AGM 2014:

Proposed by Hilary Jacobs Seconded by Chris Ward

### **Bank Account control**

Due to the anticipated changes in the make up of the committee and resulting people available to be signatories a motion was tabled was tabled and ratified as follows ;-

Motion moved that the following signatories – Darren Mackintosh (Outgoing President) and John Mitchell (Outgoing Treasurer) are to be deleted from the Bendigo Bank account number BSB 633-000 Acct 136830098 & the following will be added as new signatories, Incoming President, Incoming Treasurer and Vice President



The signing authority will remain as 2 signatures required.

Motion Moved by Darren Mackintosh

Seconded by Hilary Jacobs

## **Current Committee stood aside**

#### Darren took over as interim Chairperson (Not standing for re-election)

Correctly completed Nominations were received and returned or un-opposed for the following positions

President – Hilary Jacobs - unopposed
Vice President – Chris Ward - Returned
Secretary – no nomination
Treasurer – Mike Lee - unopposed
Committee
Joan Farmer - returned
Mike Remmer - returned
lan Grace - returned

Gary Bourke - returned

The first business of the incoming committee was to pass a motion to confirm that the incoming President, Treasurer and Vice President should be authorised signatories to the Bendigo Bank account

Motion moved that the following signatories – Person 1 - Hilary Jacobs (Incoming President) Person 2 - Michael Lee (incoming Treasurer) Person 3 – Chris Ward (Vice President) Are to be added to the Bendigo Bank account number BSB 633-000 Acct 136830098 The signing authority will remain as 2 signatures required. We will also require internet banking access for Persons 1,2 & 3.

Motion moved by Chris Ward Seconded by Mike Remmer

## That being the end of the AGM business the meeting was closed at 5.55 pm